Clients - Afrolicious



Afrolicious Announces New Album

California Dreaming Remixed Out Now + Nationwide Tour Dates

Afrolicious, the live-electronic outfit from San Francisco, has assembled some of the finest DJs and producers from around the world to remix their debut album. California Dreaming Remixed is set to be released on June 17th and features remixes from Jamaican dub legend Scientist, Rob Garza from Thievery Corporation, Peruvian electronic live hybrid Novalima, Brazilian nu-disco producer Trotter, Australia’s Omegaman, Miami’s Stereo 77 and the Bay Area’s DJ Smash, J Boogie, Izzy Wise and Antonio Guedes.

“The great thing about this record is all the people who contributed came to the project organically,” says producer and Afrolicious band leader Pleasuremaker.  He adds, “I was DJing a show in San Francisco and Scientist came up to me after my set and wanted to know who the vocalist was on our song “Crazy.” He told me it reminded him of the late Jamaican vocalist Junior Delgado who was one of his frequent collaborators. He offered to do a remix on the spot and I was humbled to say the least and took him up on his offer.” Other collaborations developed through the network of musicians Afrolicious has worked with including Thievery Corporation’s co-founder Rob Garza, who first took notice of Afrolicious over three years ago and signed them to his ESL record label. The record covers lots of ground, from Afro-House to dubbed-out disco and is united by beats throughout that will not disappoint dancers and music connoisseurs.


1. Crazy (Scientist Remix)

2. Pleasure Power (DJ Smash Disco Remix)

3. Pleasure Time (Novalima Remix)

4. Give it All Up (Rob Garza Remix)

5. Never Let No One (Trotter Remix)

6. Revolution (Omegaman Remix)

7. California Dreaming (Izzy Wise and Antonio Guedes Remix)

8. Do What You Got to Do (Lucio K Remix)

9. Horizons (Stereo 77 Remix)

10. Do What You Got to Do (Angel Funke Remix)

11. Crazy (J Boogie Remix)

Tour Dates

afrolicious Tour Dates