Clients - Sammy Johnson

About

Materials To Download


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 

SAMMY JOHNSON EXPLORES NEW TERRITORY IN UPCOMING MIXED FEELINGS TOUR

TWO NEW SINGLES UPCOMING, INCLUDING COLLABORATION WITH ANUHEA

Australian native, New Zealand-bred soulful reggae star Sammy Johnson will bring his positive-centric brand of entertainment back to the United States this fall with the announcement of the Mixed Feelings Tour. Sammy Johnson collides his Polynesian roots with his love for modern jazz and r&b artists like D’Angelo, Amy Winehouse, and Lauryn Hill, which results in a passionate musical hybrid that is undeniably soothing. October sees the return of Sammy Johnson to the lower 48, including first time stops along the east coast. Supporting act Mahi and co-headliner Anuhea will be gracing the stage alongside the rising star.

Sammy Johnson has remained busy releasing a constant influx of music since his breakthrough self-titled 2014 EP, which peaked at #3 on the Billboard Reggae Charts. He has since seen an organic growth as a result of his hard work and dedication to his craft. Since his debut, Sammy Johnson has since enjoyed multiple sold-out performances and large festival appearances. Accompanying the soulful vocalist are musicians Gabriel Miller (guitar), Samuel Ikeda (bass), and Elias English (drums.)

The upcoming Mixed Feelings Tour will take the music of Sammy Johnson into unchartered waters, visiting never-before visited cities and bringing his music to eager audiences. With new music waiting in the wings, even the most diehard fans will enjoy a new experience. Sammy’s goal for this tour is to make each stop a unique and interactive experience, reacting to the given energies rather than forcing uninspiring by-the-script performances so many touring bands fall victim to. Speaking on this sentiment, Sammy stated “When fans come to my show, I want them to really feel like they’re a part of it.“

With new music scheduled to drop later this month, including a collaboration with tourmate Anuhea, Sammy Johnson is finding his way onto the radars of many. Be on the lookout for Sammy’s new EP, coming out on Island Empire Records in the near future, and be sure not to miss Sammy’s first East Coast tour, dates below.

Tour Dates:

 

Thurs, September 28 – The Studio at Warehouse Live – Houston, TX

Fri, September 29 – Gas Monkey Bar N’ Grill – Dallas, TX

Tues, October 03 – City Winery – Nashville, TX

Wed, October 04 – The Pour House Music Hall – Raleigh, NC

Fri, October 06 – Barrellhouse South – Savannah, GA

Sun, October 08 – Dirty River Reggae Festival – Jupiter, FL

Tues, October 10 – Vinyl Music Hall – Pensacola, FL

Wed, October 11 – The Social – Orlando, FL

Thurs, October 12 – The Music Farm – Charleston, SC

Fri, October 13 – The Visualite Theatre – Charlotte, NC

Sun, October 15 – Highline Ballroom – New York, NY

Tues, October 17 – Gypsy Sally’s – Washington, DC

Wed, October 18 – Shaka’s – Virginia Beach, VA

Fri, October 20 – Rex Theatre – Pittsburgh, PA

Sat, October 21 – Ludlow Garage – Cincinnati, OH

Sun, October 22 – Tonic Room – Chicago, IL

Wed, October 25 – Riot Room – Kansas City, MO

Fri, October 27 – Marquis Theatre – Denver, CO

Tues, October 31 – The Catalyst – Santa Cruz, CA

Wed, November 1 – Goldfield Post – Sacramento, CA

Thu, November 2 – Cornerstone – Berkeley, CA

Sat, November 4 – Jazzbones – Tacoma, WA

Wed, November 8 – Hodi’s Half Note – Fort Collins, CO

Fri, November 10 – Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas – Las Vegas, NV

Sat, November 11 – The Parish at House of Blues Anaheim – Anaheim, CA

Fri, November 17 – Sol Venue – Carson, CA

Media coverage

Previous Press Coverage: